06 June, 2016  |  REGATTAS
Vibrant final at the Campeonato de Baleares por equipos
Club Nąutic s'Arenal became champion today at the Campeonato de Baleares por equipos (Balearic Optimist Team Racing championship) after a vibrant final where they defeated Real Club Nįutico de Palma with 3-1. Club Nąutic sa Rąpita classified third. The regatta was organised by Club de Mar-Mallorca.
The Balearic Optimist teamracing championship, organised by Club de Mar Mallorca, concluded today with the victory of Club Nąutic s'Arenal's team after an exciting final against Real Club Nįutico de Palma. Llucmajor's team, with Conrad Konitzer, Maria Perelló, Pau Homar, Justo Martķnez and Alex Tormo, won over RCNP with 3-1, who had Jordi Lladó, Laura Martķnez, Giuletta Lang, Pablo Ruiz and Sion Rosselló. Club Nąutic Sa Rąpita ended up third.

The regatta, celebrated yesterday and today in a Team Racing format (races of teams against teams), had the presence of Majorcan, Menorcan and Ibizan sailors, and served to know which team will represent the Balearic Islands in the Spanish Championship to be held in the bay of Palma under the organisation of Club de Mar Mallorca from 2nd to 4th September. The wind in the South and medium intensity accompanied both days and allowed the celebrations of all scheduled sets.

The Team Racing competitions demand a high focus and coordination between the four boats in the team. The races are short and any mistake can be paid with defeat.


Associated with

FBV ACNB RANC RFEV Classic Yacht Info

Club de Mar - Quality